The short answer
Pick CenterMint if you want a careful, line-by-line centering check on an iPhone for $19.99 a year. Pick Midpoint if you want the grade estimated beyond centering and the real raw and graded prices filled in for you, on iPhone, Android or the web.
Choose CenterMint if
- You want each uncertain line explained with a loupe
- You want border widths in mm or inches
- You want the cheapest paid plan
Choose Midpoint if
- You want corners, edges and surface judged too
- You want prices filled in, not typed in
- You use Android or the web
Feature by feature
| Feature | Midpoint | CenterMint |
|---|---|---|
| Measures centering from a photo | Yesautomatic outer edge + print frame, 8 handles, ratios and mm | Yesautomatic on raw cards; manual for sleeves and slabs |
| Estimates the grade (corners, edges, surface) | YesPSA, BGS, CGC and TAG estimates with subgrades | Nocentering only, by its own FAQ |
| Identifies a card from a photo | Yes | Not stated |
| Reads graded slab labels | YesPSA, BGS, CGC, TAG | Not stated |
| Raw (ungraded) market prices | Yes | Not stated |
| Graded prices (PSA, BGS, CGC…) | YesPSA, CGC, BGS, SGC, TAG by grade | Not stated |
| Price history charts | Yes | Not stated |
| Price alerts | Yespush + email | Not stated |
| Collection value tracking | Yes | Not stated |
| Bulk scanning | Yesup to 200 cards, or one photo of a whole binder page | YesPro: up to 50 photos |
| CSV export | Yes | YesPro |
| Buy and sell inside the app | Nolinks out to live eBay listings | Not stated |
| Community / forum | Yes | Not stated |
“Not stated” means none of CenterMint’s official pages we checked describe the feature either way.
What each costs
CenterMint
- Free: $0 (with ads). Automatic centering, magnifier, manual line checks, history; small weekly batch and close-up limits.
- Pro: $2.99/month or $19.99/year. No ads, batches up to 50 photos, submission log, CSV export, 4K export.
Midpoint
- Free: $0. All prices (raw and graded), price history and sold listings; 2 centering or grading analyses; 2 photo lookups; 3 Chat questions a day; free centering checker on the web (3 a day, no account).
- Weekly: $9.99/week. Unlimited centering, AI grading, photo lookup, bulk and scan-a-sheet, adding cards to your collection, unlimited Chat.
- 6 months: $49.99. Same as Weekly.
- Annual: $79.99/year. Same as Weekly.
Where CenterMint is strong
- Walks you through every line it is unsure of, with the reason
- Border widths in mm or inches
- Low-cost Pro ($19.99/year)
Ratings: iOS 5.0 (1 rating).
Switching to Midpoint
Nothing to move: re-scan the cards you are about to submit.
Questions
Does CenterMint include card prices?
Its “Worth Grading?” check asks you to enter sold prices yourself. Midpoint fills in raw and graded prices from real sales.