What we judged
- Judges corners, edges and surface, not just centering
- Measures centering
- Shows what the card is worth at each grade
- Platforms and price
1. Midpoint: best for deciding if grading pays
Subgrades for corners, edges, surface and measured centering, with the card’s raw and graded prices on the same screen and a break-even verdict.
iOS, Android, Web · 4.7 from 31 ratings (US App Store, 2026-10-14) · website
- Free: $0. All prices (raw and graded), price history and sold listings; 2 centering or grading analyses; 2 photo lookups; 3 Chat questions a day; free centering checker on the web (3 a day, no account).
- Weekly: $9.99/week. Unlimited centering, AI grading, photo lookup, bulk and scan-a-sheet, adding cards to your collection, unlimited Chat.
- 6 months: $49.99. Same as Weekly.
- Annual: $79.99/year. Same as Weekly.
2. Card Grader Pro: best for an optional human second opinion
AI estimate plus paid human review from $1.49 a card; the top “card grading” result on the US App Store.
iOS, Android · iOS 4.74 (4,878 ratings); Google Play 4.58 (1,516 ratings) · website
- Pro: $4.99/month or $49.99/year. Not described in the listing.
- Pro+: $9.99/month or $99.99/year. Not described in the listing.
- Human grade: from $1.49 a card. Expert review with condition notes.
3. Card Grading AI: best for a four-subgrade estimate with a lifetime option
Front and back photos, four subgrades and a separate centering tool; a one-time lifetime plan.
iOS, Android · iOS 4.78 (580 ratings); Google Play 4.65 (6,507 ratings) · website
- Free: $0 (with ads). Start grading for free (limits not stated).
- Paid: $59.99/year, or $149.99 lifetime. Plan contents not described in the listing.
4. Digital Grading Co (DGC): best for pay-per-report grading
Credit-based AI grading reports with a centering, corners, edges and surface breakdown.
iOS, Android · iOS 4.58 (2,894 ratings); Google Play 4.5 (1,437 ratings) · website
- Subscriptions: $4.99, $9.99 or $14.99 a month. Tier contents not described in the listing.
- Grading credits: from $5 for 25. Credits for AI grading reports.
Side by side
| Feature | Midpoint | Card Grader Pro | Card Grading AI | Digital Grading Co (DGC) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Estimates the grade (corners, edges, surface) | YesPSA, BGS, CGC and TAG estimates with subgrades | YesAI estimate plus optional paid human review | Yesfour subgrades | Yespaid reports |
| Measures centering from a photo | Yesautomatic outer edge + print frame, 8 handles, ratios and mm | Not stated | Yesleft/right and top/bottom percentages | Partlypart of the grading report |
| Graded prices (PSA, BGS, CGC…) | YesPSA, CGC, BGS, SGC, TAG by grade | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Identifies a card from a photo | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bulk scanning | Yesup to 200 cards, or one photo of a whole binder page | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Questions
Are AI card grades accurate?
They are estimates from photos: glare, sleeves and photo quality hide defects that a grader sees in hand. Use them to sort cards, not as a guarantee.
Which grading companies do these apps estimate?
Midpoint estimates PSA, BGS, CGC and TAG. Check each app’s listing for the others.